Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Providence Bagel. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Providence Bagel and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Swoodiwiss about 16 hours ago

The Patriot

So good!

Apope401 1 day ago

The Friar

This place is hands down the best bagel shop I've ever had! I like small business shops like this because the chains are so overrated and robotic. I work for a hotel in the heart of Downtown and any out of towners that ask me for a recommendation for a great place,Providence Bagel is at the top of my list! Thank you for good food and great service!

Afreitas 4 days ago

Egg On a Bagel

The food is fresh and the customer service is great

Lydiaibryan 10 days ago

The Great North

I've tried a few different sandwiches and they have All been great!!

Jennifer 18 days ago

Egg On a Bagel

The bagel itself (I got mine with sausage, cheddar cheese, and jalepeño spread) was phenomenal. And GIGANTIC. I seriously wasn't hungry for the rest of the day. I had ordered online and when I went to pick it up, I was a bit confused (I didn't know if I was supposed to go through the drive-through or park and go in where all the signs were like "EMPLOYEES ONLY"). The answer, if anyone is reading, is to park, but my order seemed to have gotten lost in the shuffle and wasn't ready for another 20 minutes after the time I'd been given. However, they gave me a "free bagel and spread" card for the next time I come in, so I appreciated the kindness and effort.

Robert 25 days ago

Egg On a Bagel

I need to get the word out that Providence Bagel is, without a doubt, the greatest bagel joint I have ever been to. I thought I knew what a bagel was until I came here. The definition of bagel is so limited by the rest of the country considering how these bad boys are constructed at Providence Bagel. The initial touch on the lips is when the journey begins. I wouldn't have been surprised if my friends called me Keanu Reeves because you could say that I embarked on an Excellent Adventure. From there, that's when the battle began. The flavors that were bestowed upon my tongue were overwhelmingly positive I could only describe my awe as that of Thanos after seeing Iron Man with the Infinity Gauntlet at the End of Avengers: Endgame (RIP Tony Stark). If we are going to stick with this metaphor, every bite after this felt like the moment all the heroes returned together to battle the Mad Titan right before the aforementioned scene. I would describe my favorite part, but it would be a disservice to all the other components of the sandwich as well as all the other items I was not blessed to try. I will say it if no one else here will, the egg/bacon combo exceeded the maximum potential I initially thought that flavor combination had. These mixed with the incomparable bagel texture made my experience not only a pleasurable one, but a dang memorable one. Thank you Providence Bagel for giving me something I always needed, but never knew I wanted. By the end of my quest, my friends were calling me Keanu again because not having anything left was absolutely bogus. I wouldn't have wanted to have started my day any other way. Cheers.

Lmcraig about 1 month ago

Cold Brew Coffee

Excellent and refreshing

Larussell about 2 months ago

Rhody Roast Beef

Very delicious. Order was done quickly as well. Great customer service experience.

Guest about 2 months ago

Create Your Own

I love the onion bagel with corn beef sw³iss cheese and mustard. Took me ack to how my mom used to make it. It is so good toated just right. I'll be back.

Nhharris1063 about 2 months ago

Just a Bagel

I tried PVD Bagel because I had a coupon from RI Food Fights. I ordered an iced coffee with almond milk and an asiago bagel with plain cream cheese. As a first time customer, the staff was nice and patient. The food and coffee were amazing. I will definitely be going back.

Jeanine1484 2 months ago

Egg On a Bagel

Love providence bagel! I go every time I have out of town guests and they always love it!

Asma 2 months ago

Bagel Bundle

Such good bagels and cream cheese is so light and creamy. Def recommend!

Alexrakip 2 months ago

Bagel Bundle

Providence Bagel has the BEST bagels in RI, hands down. They aren't too fluffy but the perfect amount of doughiness. The asiago and sesame are two classics you can't go wrong with. Will always be a loyal Providence Bagel fan!

Rhodeglaurent 3 months ago

Just a Bagel

Best bagels ever!! I'm a frequent customer and would recommend visiting. They've been very conscious about Covid and make it easy to order online and pick up; or you can go to the drive thru. It always has a line, but is well worth the wait!

Rgl0009 3 months ago

The Great North

Perfect mix of sweet and savory! I tried it on a plain bagel and again on a french toast bagel. I would highly recommend it on a french toast bagel if you enjoy an extra added taste that fuses together just right! The perfect sandwich for breakfast or lunch, not heavy at all, just right.

Krizpz2 3 months ago

Just a Bagel

Bagels are so fresh and tasty! Prices are right! Best bagels in the northeast.

Surmeianj 3 months ago

Fresh Lox

Fresh lox and cream cheese on a spinach bagel...OMG, delicious!

Emily 3 months ago

Fresh Lox

Love these bagels! One taste and you know they're culinary artists that care about their bagel craft!

Asmodaynocturna 3 months ago

The Great North

Every Saturday I have to have my great north on a French toast bagel! The syrup goes great with the bagel and the egg is better than anything you'll get at one of the coffee chains!!!! Sometimes I go back Sunday I can't help myself.

Annaruthfeder 3 months ago

Bagel Bundle

By far, the best bagels in the area. And this is coming from a middle aged Jew who has sampled the food of my people all over the world. My only recommendation is to ask for it crispy and with half the cream cheese. Oh, and the nitro cold brew is the elixir of the gods.

Lawtonmc22 1 day ago

Cream Cheese Jalapeno

The cream cheese jalapeño is amazing on any dish! No matter the bagel it always spices it up, quite literally. It's a nice kick early in the morning! Definitely worth the try!

Tao 3 days ago

Bagel Bundle

So, having just moved here from NYC, I wasn't really all that hopeful where a good ol' fresh bagel is concerned. Thankfully enough, there's Providence Bagel. Got the bundle half Everything and half Raisin Cinnamon with a tub of just plain and a tub of bacon scallion cream cheese. All I can say is a big fat ol' NOM NOM NOM. These are definitely legit bagels just like I know them from the city. Will definitely come back for more!

Nick 8 days ago

Egg On a Bagel

When ever I am in a rush and I need to get some breakfast, Providence Bagel is the first thing that comes to mine. Amidst the pandemic I come to find myself struggling for breakfast options with this work from home environment, and with that I am always searching for reliable, fast food so I can grab it on the go and get back to work. Providence bagel has never let me down, their service is top notch, their food is beyond exceptional and their coffee gets me through the day! All in all, I highly recommend Providence Bagel to be your go to for breakfast and lunch!

Elenifotopoulos 17 days ago

Nitro Cold Brew

Nitro Cold Brew is refreshing and smooth. I'm addicted! My mornings are never the same without it. The team is incredibly friendly and on point - have never had any issues with their service or order accuracy. On top of it all you give treats to our pug! just so amazingly generous!! You all rock! Great local business doing things the right way. Thank you!!

Mikalabjoly 24 days ago

Avocado

Awesome bagels!

Tuftssc 30 days ago

Brown Bear

Absolutely amazing every time! I've never had something that I didn't like.

Annikal16 about 1 month ago

Brown Bear

These bagels are the best! The Brown Bear sandwich is the perfect way to start your day. All of the bagels are fresh, the homemade cream cheese flavors are awesome, and the service is great! Plus they've been doing an incredible job during Covid making sure everyone is safe and fed!

Jesskane13 about 2 months ago

Cold Brew Coffee

I work at a coffee shop and still make it a point to get a nitro/cold brew from Providence Bagel every day because it's THAT good. Chocolate notes, super bold and smooth, and ultra foamy. This is my favorite cold brew on earth and I always pair it with a sweet bagel.

Rusheena1974 about 2 months ago

Bagel Bundle

I love this bagel so much. Im writing this review. Very delicious. Toasted just right. Hot and just amazing. I really recommend this sandwich.

Melissa about 2 months ago

Cream Cheese Jalapeno

I had the jalepeno cream cheese. Honestly not that good. Have had a better one by far with a competitor. The asiago bagel however was toasted perfectly and great taste.

Sunboat3 2 months ago

Bagel Bundle

Disappointed that there were no parmesan bagels for sale. However the scallion and bacon cream cheese is a definite winner.

Fredimondi 2 months ago

Fiesta

Excellent sandwich. Very delicious. Always great tasting and the workers are great and positive attitudes. Keep up the good work.

Chris 2 months ago

Cream Cheese Jalapeno

Never thought of jalapeño cream cheese! Like who comes up with this? So good! So delicious! Just enough spice that matches the Asiago bagel I got! Great job PB!

Rachaelbraga 3 months ago

Cold Brew Coffee

Love this place! 🖤 service and food is so good.

Amelia 3 months ago

Baker's Dozen

Love grabbing bagels for easy brunch!

Ddrozdov 3 months ago

Just a Bagel

I stop by on my way home from work to pick up some bagels for the family. Always fresh and never disappointed. Customer service is the best I've ever been to also.

Alinas04 3 months ago

Cold Brew Coffee

I know coffee and this place makes the BEST cold brews and nitro cold brews. Its not a good day if i dont get one. Also their asiago and everything bagels paired with cream cheese or egg and cheese is a must!

Elizamarie1012 3 months ago

The Great North

So good! The bagels here are amazing and their sandwiches just make them even better!!

Alishajeannetteray 3 months ago

Just a Bagel

The Asiago bagel is so delicious & their cream cheese is the best I've ever had ANYWHERE! So glad they're down the street because I love to grab a coffee and bagel (or the delicious Rhody Roast Beef) whenever I need a pick-me-up!

Mcintoshjessica9 3 months ago

Cream Cheese Chive

I have dreams about the sesame bagel with chive cream cheese, it's that good



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA